New Zealand mountain biker Sam Gaze has won the 41st edition of the Cape Town Cycle Tour in a time of 02:39:42.

Investec-Songo rider Cherise Willeit took the women’s title for the fourth time, in a time of 2:16:11.

In the women’s race, Kim Le Court and Tiffany Keep grabbed second and third place, respectively, following winner Cherise Willeit.

In the men’s Cycle Tour behind Sam Gaze, Jason Oosthuizen and Clint Hendricks took second and third place, respectively.